In 2020, we have the following Official Agenda:

The committee guides will be presented by 15 February, except for the Security Council. Please note that all committees only have one topic, as they have a joint crisis scenario to solve. More information will follow soon!

GA committees

Disarmament and International Security Committee (DISEC)

Chaired by Zsombor Vakán and Violetta Vajda
  • Restoring the Territorial Integrity and Political Sovereignty of Member States in the Middle East

Economic and Financial Committee (ECOFIN)

Chaired by Bálint Hábenczius and Emma Somos
  • Facilitating Economic Growth and Sustainable Development in the Middle East

Social, Humanitarian and Cultural Committee (SOCHUM)

Chaired by Boglárka Hradszky and Ildikó Csicsó
  • Preserving the Rights of Religious Minorities in the Middle East

Special Political and Decolonization Committee (SPECPOL)

Chaired by Róbert Szirmai and Virág Dömötör
  • Resolving the Questions Surrounding Kurdish Political and National Identity

AC committees

Human Rights Council (HRC)

Chaired by Ottó Eiben and ???
  • Protecting the Rights of Refugees in the Middle East

International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Chaired by Dóra Tolnai and Ioana Sandu
  • Encouraging Nuclear Disarmament Whilst Ensuring the Peaceful Use of Nuclear Energy in the Middle East

International Telecommunication Union (ITU)

Chaired by Botond Görgényi and Teodora Stefan
  • Ensuring Cybersecurity in the Middle East

Security Council (SC)

Chaired by Benjámin Bodansky and Sára Kende